From Bollywood Stars To Industrial Giants; Celebs Attend PM Modi's Oath Ceremony

Prime Minister Oath Ceremony: On June 9th, PM Narendra Modi took Oath as Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive year. From Shah Rukh Khan to Mukesh Ambani several celebs attended the ceremony held in Delhi.

Written by  Ritika Nath   |  June 10th 2024 12:57 PM  |  Updated: June 10th 2024 12:57 PM

From Bollywood Stars To Industrial Giants; Celebs Attend PM Modi's Oath Ceremony

On Sunday, several high-profile personalities from Bollywood and the business world attended the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his cabinet. The event was graced by famous actors and top industrialists, highlighting the significance of Modi's historic third term.

Bollywood Celebrities in Attendance

Bollywood icons like Shah Rukh Khan, Anil Kapoor, and Rajinikanth were present at the ceremony. Other notable actors included Akshay Kumar, Raveena Tandon, Anupam Kher, and Vikrant Massey. '12th Fail' star Vikrant Massey and 'Dunki' filmmaker Rajkummar Hirani were also seen at Rashtrapati Bhawan. Kangana Ranaut, BJP MP from Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, was another notable attendee.

Among the top industrialists, Mukesh Ambani attended the event with his sons Anant and Akash, and son-in-law Anand Piramal. Gautam Adani was accompanied by his wife Priti and brother Rajesh Adani. Their presence underscored the strong support from the business community for Modi's leadership.

Dignitaries and Former Presidents

Chief Justice DY Chandrachud, along with his wife, and former presidents Ram Nath Kovind and Pratibha Patil, were also in attendance. Their presence added to the prestige of the event.

Earlier in the day, megastar Rajinikanth was seen departing from Chennai to attend the ceremony. He expressed his excitement about the event, stating, "It is a very historic event… Assuming office for the third consecutive term is Narendra Modi’s big achievement, my hearty greetings to him. People have elected a robust opposition which is a healthy sign for democracy."

Celebrities Extend Congratulations

Several Bollywood stars took to social media to congratulate PM Modi. Actor Sidharth Malhotra shared a message on Instagram, saying, "PM Modi ji, congratulations on a historic third term."

Varun Dhawan, who recently became a father, wrote on X, "Congratulations shri @narendramodi ji for a historic 3rd term and the swearing-in ceremony. May you guide our country to greater heights. Hari Om."

Rajkummar Rao posted a heartfelt message along with a picture of Modi, writing, "My heartiest congratulations to our esteemed PM Shri @narendramodi ji on this historic third consecutive win. May our country continue to flourish under your exemplary leadership. God bless you sir. @PMOIndia."

'Kantara' actor Rishab Shetty also extended his wishes on X, praising Modi's dedication to development, education, and national safety. Megastar Chiranjeevi, actor Vijay, Suniel Shetty, and filmmaker Karan Johar also shared their congratulations on social media, expressing their hopes for India's continued prosperity under Modi's leadership.

The swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi was a star-studded event, reflecting widespread support from both the entertainment industry and the business community. 


Popular Posts


© 2024 PTC Punjabi. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by PTC Network