Arjun Kanungo to release Indian rendition of Vaultboy's hit song 'Everything Sucks'

written by Ritika Nath | June 14, 2022

Arjun Kanungo's 'Industry': The singer behind the hit song 'Baaki Baatein Peene Baad' Arjun Kanungo is all set to release his album 'Industry' which will include an Indian cover of Vaultboy's 'Everything Sucks.'

This version is tailored for India, with Hindi lyrics written by Arjun and Dhruv Yogii, as well as Vaultboy's original tune.

About Arjun Kanungo's Industry

'Industry,' a varied blend of tunes, explores a darker, more intense side of Arjun's music, and is billed as a departure from his mainstream persona.

Arjun Kanungo, in a remark regarding the album, said,  "I'm really excited about this album because every track on it is distinct and unique. I am so stoked to bring the ambitious Indian rendition of 'Everything Sucks' on home turf. The original track has over 100 million plays on Spotify and it feels huge to represent and reimagine this American pop hit."

ALSO READ: Lover trailer: Guri starrer love drama is all about love, heartbreak and passion

Indian cover of 'Everything Sucks' by Arjun

Arjun will release 'Everything Sucks,' as well as two more songs from the album, including 'Foto,' which features Rashmeet Kaur of 'Bajre Da Sita,' and 'Ishq Samundar,' which features KING.

While 'Foto' is an unusual track with a desi flavour, 'Ishq Samundar' is the album version of King and Arjun's pop trance hit that will premiere on MTV Unwind.

Talking further about the album 'Industry' Kanungo stated, "With this album, music enthusiasts can expect different sounds and flavours from Bollywood pop with 'Foto' to pop trance with 'Ishq Samundar'. It's going to be a crazy week and I can't wait to see how people react to it."

For the unversed, the album will be shorty released on radio.

ALSO READ: Farah Khan receives an 'epic' farewell from Vicky Kaushal, Tripti Dimri as they complete song shoot in Croatia

You may also like