Shah Rukh Khan Surprises Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals Players Ahead of WPL 2024

Written by  Ritika Nath   |  February 23rd 2024 12:13 PM  |  Updated: February 23rd 2024 12:13 PM

Shah Rukh Khan Surprises Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals Players Ahead of WPL 2024

Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan brought smiles to the faces of Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals players as he visited them before the start of the WPL 2024 season. The opening match of the Women's Premier League (WPL) is set to begin with defending champions Mumbai Indians taking on last year's runners-up Delhi Capitals at Bengaluru's M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Shah Rukh Khan's Viral Video

During his visit, Shah Rukh Khan met with the players, extending his best wishes and blessings to both teams. He even shared a warm hug with Sourav Ganguly, the director of cricket for Delhi Capitals and former Kolkata Knight Riders skipper.

In a video shared online, Shah Rukh Khan was seen practicing for the opening ceremony, where he showcased his famous hook step from one of his hit songs. Dressed casually in a white sweater, jeans, and sunglasses, SRK also delighted fans with his signature arms-open pose during rehearsals.

A highlight of the visit was Shah Rukh Khan sharing a moment with Meg Lanning, known as the 'Queen of Cricket,' and striking his trademark pose with her. Lanning, a multi-time World Cup-winning skipper for Australia, expressed her joy after interacting with the global film icon.

About Women's Premier League 2024

The Women's Premier League (WPL) 2024 season promises exciting matches, with the tournament set to run until March 17 across Bengaluru and Delhi. The final match is scheduled for March 17 in New Delhi, while the eliminator will be held on March 15.

Shah Rukh Khan's connection to cricket traces back to 2008 when he became the owner of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Since then, he has played a significant role in expanding the Knight Riders' franchise, establishing teams in the West Indies, United Arab Emirates (UAE), and the United States of America (USA).


Popular Posts


© 2024 PTC Punjabi. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by PTC Network